Hayley Tucker

 

I’m Hayley and I live in Horsmonden with my husband, Glen, and our beautiful black miniature schnauzer called Ruffy (or her full name Ruffington when she has been naughty!).
Ruffy is almost three years old and she has changed our world in so many ways but most importantly she brings a smile to our faces every day.  She is our first dog but we have wanted one for years now and decided to  hold off until we had moved from central London to the country and could dedicate our time to her. My parents own a beautiful rescue dog called Misty who we see regularly and her and Ruffy are the best of friends.

I met James through Walkies and Paws as he provided puppy training for Ruffy and then walked her for us once a week while we were commuting.
Glen and I love to travel and walk so before getting Ruffy, we travelled to some wonderful places and walked many miles. Now we have Ruffy, we are using that opportunity to explore this beautiful country and find lots of new places to walk her. You’ll always find us wandering the amazing orchards and fields around this area or over at Bewl, Bedgebury and Haysden.
Ruffy has opened up a whole new world to me and I love being part of that and provide all the love and support I can to her and to other people’s pets as I understand how hard it can be to juggle the responsibility of owning a pet and daily life.  Whatever the reason I am here to help.

I completed my dog first aid training in November 2018 with Dog First Aid – Kent. This gave me great knowledge on what I need to do in an emergency situation when one of the animals in my care is in need.
I am insured with Protective Insurance for dog walking, cat sitting, house sitting, pet taxi, key holding and I am also CRB/DBS checked for total peace of mind.
I would love to chat, please feel free to email me at Hayley@walkiesandpaws.co.uk